Открывая самые загадочные места Санкт-Петербурга

Убийство, интриги, преступление и наказание… Тем, кто увлечен потаенной стороной истории, понравятся эти знаковые места на карте Санкт-Петербурга.

Юсуповский дворец – убийство Григория Распутина

Григорий Распутин, пожалуй, самая печально известная фигура в истории России. Его одиозная репутация целителя, советника и друга семьи последнего российского императора преследовала его на протяжении всего прошлого века и в немалой степени благодаря тайне, окружающей его смерть. И это настоящая загадка. После того, как Распутин нажил себе немало врагов среди тех, кто считал, что он имел слишком большое влияние на императора Николая II и его семью, молодой князь Феликс Юсупов решил взять дело в свои руки. Единственный реально известный факт, который сохранился после смерти Распутина, - это то, что он умер от трех пулевых ранений, но рассказ Юсупова об этом вечере стал легендой. Он рассказывал о трех попытках убить Распутина, сначала ядом, затем выстрелом и, наконец, утоплением. Посетители Юсуповского дворца (или дворца на Мойке) могут взять специальный аудиотур, который отправит вас по стопам князя Феликса.

Михайловский замок – покушение на Павла 1

Михайловский замок расположен всего в 15 минутах ходьбы от отеля «Коринтия Санкт-Петербург». Его прекрасная архитектура срывает ужасное убийство. Напряженное и бурное правление императора Павла I закончилось здесь в 1801 году после того, как он всю жизнь боролся за власть со своей матерью Екатериной Великой и собственными придворными. Деятельность Павла I по возведению дворцов и устроению парадов, а также предоставление больших прав крестьянам сделали его крайне непопулярным среди военных и знати, и он был бесцеремонно убит в собственном дворце.

Памятник Николаю Гоголю

Рассказ Николая Гоголя «Невский проспект» был опубликован в 1835 году, создав мистическую атмосферу вокруг главной улицы Санкт-Петербурга – Невского проспекта, – на котором расположен отель «Коринтия Санкт-Петербург». Произведение интригует как с литературной, так и с исторической точки зрения: два персонажа Невского проспекта попадают в различные романтические приключения. Выходя на оживленную современную улицу, стоит вспомнить заключительные слова Гоголя: «Невский проспект обманывает в любое время дня, но самое страшное время - ночь ... когда сам черт за границей, а уличные фонари зажигают только с одной целью: показать все в ложном свете».

Памятник Николаю Гоголю расположен на пересечении Невского проспекта и Малой Конюшенной улицы.

 

Музей Достоевского

Короткая десятиминутная прогулка от отеля «Коринтия Санкт-Петербург» приведет вас к музею Достоевского - идеальному месту, чтобы познакомиться с загадками города. Музей находится на том месте, где Достоевский написал свой великий роман «Братья Карамазовы», а внутри размещается копия его рабочего кабинета, в котором есть часы, остановившиеся в момент его смерти. Дом выходит на Сенную площадь, которая стала одним из мест действия событий романа «Преступление и наказание».

Сфинксы на набережной

Тайны Египта появились в Петербурге в 1832 году в виде двух сфинксов. Как они оказались так далеко от дома - это история о фараонах, революции и бюрократии, в которой что-то пошло не так, как надо. В 1830 году русский посол предложил императору приобрести артефакты, но Николай I счел их ненужной покупкой, и они были проданы во Францию. Французская революция предоставила России возможность перекупить монументы, и сегодня они остаются самым северным примером подлинных древнеегипетских сфинксов.


Арт-центр «Пушкинская 10» – музыка андеграунда

В советское время Санкт-Петербург находился в центре андерграундной музыкальной жизни, которая зародилась в 1960-х годах и обрела признание в 1980-х. Это движение - неотъемлемая часть русской культуры. Узнайте больше о нем в Арт-центре «Пушкинская 10».

Explore The City

Читать дальше

Work at Corinthia St Petersburg

Work at Corinthia St Petersburg

Work from hotel is the new work from home. We take your work as seriously as we take your comfort, so there is no better place to set up when you need a change of scenery.

Читать дальше

Читать дальше

Unforgettable Weekends

Unforgettable Weekends

The perfect excuse to stay a little longer in St Petersburg

Читать дальше

Family Escape

Discover St Petersburg with your family

Читать дальше

View all offers

Exploring the Most Mysterious Locations in St Petersburg

Murder, intrigue, crime and punishment… St Petersburg has it all. Those fascinated by the more ghoulish side of history will love these significant spots from fiction, and real life

Yusupov Palace – Grigori Rasputin’s Murder

Grigori Rasputin is arguably the most infamous figure in Russian history. His controversial reputation as healer, adviser and friend to the last family of Imperial Russia has followed him through the last century, thanks in no small part to the mystery surrounding his death. And what a mystery it is. After Rasputin made more than a few enemies in those believing he held far too much influence over Emperor Nicholas II and his family, suspicious Prince Felix Yusupov decided to take matters into his own hands. The only real known fact that survives of Rasputin’s death is that he died from three bullet wounds, but Yusupov’s account of the evening has passed into legend. He told of three attempts to kill Rasputin, first by poison, then by gunshot, and finally by drowning. Visitors to Yusupov Palace (or Moika Palace) can even book a special audio tour which puts you in the footsteps of Prince Felix himself.

Mikhailovsky Castle – Assassination of Pavel 1 (Paul I)

Mikhailovsky Castle (or St Michael’s Castle) is located just 15 minutes’ walk from Corinthia St Petersburg, its beautiful architecture belying a rather grisly assassination.  The tense and turbulent reign of Paul I came to an end there in 1801, after a life spent in power struggles with his mother, Catherine the Great, and his own court when he became Emperor. His reputation for pomp and show, and his granting of greater rights to peasants, left him extremely unpopular with the military and nobility, and he was unceremoniously killed in his own palace.

Monument to Nikolay Gogol

The short story “Nevsky Prospekt” by Nikolay Gogol was published in 1835, weaving a mysterious tale around St Petersburg’s main thoroughfare, where Corinthia St Petersburg is located. The work is intriguing in itself from both a literary and historic perspective, following two characters from Nevsky Prospect into various romantic misadventures, with one meeting a particularly bleak end. As you step out on to the bustling modern street, it’s worth keeping Gogol’s closing words in mind: "Nevsky Prospekt deceives at all hours of the day, but the worst time of all is at night... when the devil himself is abroad, kindling the street-lamps with one purpose only: to show everything in a false light."

The monument to Nikolay Gogol is located at the crossroads of Nevsky Prospect and Malaya Konushennaya Street

Dostoevsky Museum

A short ten-minute stroll from Corinthia St Petersburg will take you to the Dostoevsky Museum, the perfect place to take stock of the city’s most immortal and mysterious locations. The museum is on the site where Dostoevsky wrote The Brothers Karamazov, and inside there is a replica of his study which even contains a clock stopped a the time of his death. The location overlooks Sennaya Square, notable for its feature in Crime and Punishment – inside the mind of the writer, indeed.

 

Quay with Sphinxes

The mysteries of Egypt came to St Petersburg in 1832 in the form of two sphinxes. How they got so far from home is a tale of Pharaohs, revolution and bureaucracy gone wrong. In 1830, the Russian ambassador proposed buying the artefacts but Nicholas I deemed them an unnecessary purchase, and they were sold to France in the meantime. The French revolution provided the opportunity for Russia to acquire the sphinxes, and they remain the northernmost example of ancient Egyptian sphinxes. Well worth a look, if only for the incongruity with their surroundings.

 

Art Center - Underground Music of the Soviet Era

During the Soviet era, St Petersburg was at the crux of an underground music scene, which started in the 1960s before gaining legitimacy in the 1980s. An essential part of Russian culture, the movement represented defiance of the one and only state-sanctioned record label. Learn more about this melodious rebellion at the Art Center*.

 

*temporarily closed due to social distancing restrictions

Explore The City

Read More

Unforgettable Weekends

Unforgettable Weekends

The perfect excuse to stay a little longer in St Petersburg

Read More

Read More

Family Escape

Family Escape

Discover St Petersburg with your family

Read More

Read More

St Petersburg: The Great Festive Getaway

St Petersburg: The Great Festive Getaway

Expect a blanket of crisp, white snow and enough festive cheer to light up a Christmas tree in St Petersburg this festive season

Read More

View all offers